You can mouse over the links in the menu to open all menu options

Annual Awards

1. Professor David Ollis Award in Photocatalysis

2. Professor Dion Dionysiou Award in Advanced Oxidation Technologies

To celebrate and honour the legacy of two outstanding scientists in the field of Photocatalysis and Advanced Oxidation Processes, two awards will be given annually at SPASEC/AOTs conferences beginning in 2024. The recipients will be awarded a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque. 

An internal committee will judge all applications received.

Criteria for The Award

  • The nomination letter from the nominator identifying the strengths of the candidate, 
  • The CV of the nominee, 
  • 3 Supporting letters.

The entire nomination package should be submitted as one pdf file and it should be submitted to

The deadline to submit the nomination package is Monday April 15, 2024.